Doing something
03.14.05 ||| 2:15 pm

Me and Alfred fought really bad yesterday morning. I told him that I was unhappy with everything. Everything about our life, everything about me, just everything. He acted completely unafected by it all. And then he got off the phone to go get lunch and bitched at me that I had kept him on the phone so long that nothing was open anymore. ((It was Sunday... it seems like EVERYTHING closes at noon on Sundays. Meh.))

I was upset and feeling like a big pile of doodoo and then ya know what? He called me back around 2 and we stayed on the phone damn near ALL day.

We didn't mention the fight... we just talked and joked around and he was nice and stuff. I mean it wasn't like he was overly loving or anything... but he wasn't being mean and he did say a few nice things.

It meant a lot that he actually called me back not very long after we got off the phone. And to top that off... it was awesome that we actually had such a decent and nice conversation. No fighting or hurt feelings... just joking around and shit like that. It was nice.

Anyhow. I had my grandma show me how to crochet. So I'm in the process of making alfred a blanket. It's probably the ugliest thing I've ever seen... seeing as i'm not too good at crocheting yet and it kinda has lumps and bumps in places... but I think he'll like it anyway.

Aw well. At least I'm doing something, yes?

before ||| after