Survey 100 Questions
02.11.05 ||| 4:08 pm

1. What is your full name?
Tracey Ann Hoard


2. Where and when were you born?
West Covina, California on June 13th 1983

3. Who are/were your parents? (their names, occupations, etc.)
Mom: Bonnie Hoard, used to work for the school district, now works in a factory. Dad: Dean R., used to work on a crab boat in Alaska, now fixes machinery at a WalGreens factory/warehouse place.

4. Do you have any siblings? What are/were they like?
2 sisters. Nicole, 30, a bit of a bitch and always whining about how she gets screwed over all the time. Ugh. And Stacey, 21, (my twin). She's decent enough, if not a bit stupid and "whore-ish".

5. Where do you live now, and with whom?
In Sheboygan, Wisconsin. My boyfriend, Alfred, and I rent the basement from my mom. My mom, Stacey and my 9 year old niece, Kylee, live upstairs.

6. What is your occupation?
Currently? Unemployed. ::sigh:: But I plan to be a student again soon.

7. Write a full physical description of yourself. Such as: height, weight, race, hair and eye color, style of dress, and any tattoos, scars, or distinguishing marks.
Well, I'm about 5'4", I weigh... too much. I have black hair ((dyed)) and blue eyes. I dress, pretty much. for comfort... in jeans, tees and hoodies. I have 3 tattoos. A frog on my shoulder, a star on my ankle, and flames on the top of my foot. Yeah. I also have my tongue pierced and my ears... I have small scars from having my eyebrow pierced and my lip pierced, but they're not so noticeable.

8. To which social class do you belong?
Ummm... social cast? I dunno.

9. Do you have any allergies, diseases, or other physical weaknesses?
I am allergic to dust and to cats. As far as diseases, I don't think I have any... and weaknesses... well. I broke my foot back in high school and it healed wrong. Now I can't wear heels and sometimes my foot will just start to ache... does that count?

10. Are you right- or left-handed?
Right handed for writing, but left handed for everything else. It's weird.

11. What does your voice sound like?
Like a 5 year olds.

12. What words and/or phrases do you use very frequently?
Fuck dude! Yeah, I say that a lot. And lately I have the urge to just yell out Poppy Cock for no reason... but I only do it when Alfred is on the phone.

13. What do you have in your pockets?
10 dollars and a thing of mint chap stick.

14. Do you have any quirks, strange mannerisms, annoying habits, or other defining characteristics?
Um. I bite my nails sometimes. I get sick really easy and I'm lazy... yeah.

Part 2: Growing Up

15. How would you describe your childhood in general?
My childhood, up till about age 13, was decent I guess. I got along with my family and thought they were all good people. I did fight with my sister a lot and was constantly seeking recognition for my good grades and the fact that I was more responsible... but other than that, it was okay.

16. What is your earliest memory?
I don't remember exactly how old i was, but my grandpa was still alive, and he died when I was 3. I remember sitting on the floor in this light blue frilly-like dress... it had teeny tiny white polka dots on it. And I remember my grandpa coming in and almost tripping over this ugly rust colored rug and then he picked me up and gave me a drink of his Dr. Pepper soda... and then we went outside or something. Yeah.

17. How much schooling have you had?
Graduated high school.

18. Did you enjoy school?
When I was out in California, yes. But not when i was living out here in Wisconsin.

19. Where did you learn most of your skills and other abilities?
Well, I would say school and my mom. I'm also learning a lot from being with Alfred. He teaches me a lot... and just being in the relationship with him teaches me a lot.

20. While growing up, did you have any role models?
Honestly? I don't think I did. At least none that pop into my mind right now while I'm thinking about it.

21. While growing up, how did you get along with the other members of your family?
I fought constantly with Stacey and I loathed Nikki. ((She used to baby sit while my mother was at school at night and she was just a huge bitch.)) My mom and I got along okay till high school hit... then we couldn't seem to agree on anything.

22. As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?
A teacher, an artist, some kind of designer or decorator... or a rock star. I had it in my head that I could sing. Ha.

23. As a child, what were your favorite activities?
I was a little monkey and I used to climb trees and play on the bars and jungle gyms at parks and shit. I used to run around in my bare feet and was a real tom boy.

24. As a child, what kinds of personality traits did you display?
I was quiet and a tomboy. I was really studious as well, and seemed more intelligent than I think I was.

25. As a child, were you popular?
Kinda. i had a lot of kids in my neighborhood that I played with, but they were all older. I had hardly any friends at school... whatever.

26. When and with whom was your first kiss?
Eric Henry and I was in 8th grade. So I was 13 or 14.

27. Are you a virgin?
Nope.

28. If you could be a supernatural being (i.e. superhero, werewolf, vampire, other, etc), what would you be?
I would want to be a fairy. I know, cheesy, huh?

Part 3: Past Influences

29. What do you consider the most important event of your life so far?
I'd have to say my move to California and all the consecutive shit that followed... That's not really an event, more of a time period, but It was probably the most important time or whatever.

30. Who has had the most influence on you?
I'd have to say Alfred, at least these last 2 1/2 years anyway.

31. What do you consider your greatest achievement?
I, honestly, do not feel that I've achieved anything great... Sad, huh?

32. What is your greatest regret?
Losing my virginity to Willie. I should have held off for Alfred. It would mean a lot more to me and I'm sure it would of made mine and Alfred's bond a lot stronger.

33. What is the most evil thing you have ever done?
Hmmm. I dunno really what people would consider evil. I threw a large rock through this guy's windshield once... is that evil?

34. Do you have a criminal record of any kind?
I got a ticket back in '03 ((I think...)) for under-age possession of alcohol. Had to pay a large fine and shit. Nice, huh? Ya wanna know what really sucks about it all? I wasn't even drinking the night I got the ticket. I was sitting next to Alfred around the campfire when the rangers came up on us and there was a beer under my chair that they assumed was mine. Never asked or anything. Bullshit.

35. When was the time you were the most frightened?
Probably the night that I was living in CA and I got a phone cal at Danielle's house from Diaz saying Willie and Alfred and Charlie had gotten in a car accident and no one knew if they were alive. I freaked out and was sooooo afraid that I had lost my monkey and my friends. Needless to say now, they all were fine and what happened shouldn't even be qualified as an accident.

36. What is the most embarrassing thing ever to happen to you?
When I was in high school there was this boy, Tom, and I had the hugest crush on him. I wanted to impress him and flirt with him and just be around him all the time. I went over to his group at lunch and I was flirting and acting like a dip shit and I tried to kick him... some how my feet went all screwy and I ended up on my ass. He laughed at me and I was so embarrassed. I wanted to die. But he helped me up and asked me to the movies that weekend... but it was all innocent platonic fun, ((dammit.)).

37. If you could change one thing from your past, what would it be, and why?
Again, it would be the thing I regret most. Losing my virginity to Willie. I wish I had been smarter and just waited to do it with Alfred.

38. What is your best memory?
The night of the meteor shower in the desert with Alfred. We walked out into the desert with a nice comfy blanket, some alcohol, some smokes... and we laid back and watched the falling stars. It was so awesome. You have no idea.

39. What is your worst memory?
I have a lot of those...

Part 4: Beliefs And Opinions

40. Are you basically optimistic or pessimistic?
Um. I'm more of a glass half empty type person.

41. What is your greatest fear?
Being alone.

42. What are your religious views?
I believe that there is a greater something... I'm just a little unsure as to what that something is.

43. What are your political views?
I don't really know. I know I think that gay people should e able to marry whom ever they choose. I know that women should have the freedom to choose whether they have an abortion or not... shit like that.

44. What are your views on sex?
It's fun. Ha.

45. Are you able to kill?
I dunno. I doubt it.

46. In your opinion, what is the most evil thing any human being could do?
There are evil things that go on all the time... none is worse than the other... they all shouldn't happen.

47. Do you believe in the existence of soul mates and/or true love?
Yes. Definitely.

48. What do you believe makes a successful life?
Knowing what you want and how to achieve it.

49. How honest are you about your thoughts and feelings (i.e. do you hide your true self from others, and in what way)?
It depends on what others you're talking about. Most of my family and friends, well, I kind of play to them in a way... I act how they want me to and I try to make them happy and shit. I'm honest about my feelings and thoughts with Alfred and my few good friends though...

50. Do you have any biases or prejudices?
Um. I usually dislike hypocrites... yet, at times, I myself am the biggest hypocrite ever. I dunno. I'm not very prejudice or whatever, I did go through a white supremacy type thing when I was a freshman in high school. Bad shit, dude. Bad shit.

51. Is there anything you absolutely refuse to do under any circumstances?
Um. I dunno. I'd honestly have to really sit and think about that...

52. Who or what, if anything, would you die for (or otherwise go to extremes for)?
I'd die for few things / people / whatever. I would die for Alfred. Hell, I'd do anything in the world for that boy. Geez. I dunno really what else.

Part 5: Relationships With Others

53. In general, how do you treat others (politely, rudely, by keeping them at a distance, etc.)? Does your treatment of them change depending on how well you know them, and if so, how?
I'm usually quite nice upon first meeting people... and I will remain nice, until you give me a reason to not be.

54. Who is the most important person in your life, and why?
Alfred. He is what makes me keep living.

55. Who is the person you respect the most, and why?
Probably my best friend Danielle. She has always stood by me, even when she knows I'm making bad choices. She's the truest person I've ever known.

56. Who are your friends? Do you have a best friend? Describe these people.
Right now there aren't many. My best friends would have to be Alfred and Danielle. Vickie comes in a close second and then there is Tiffany. Alfred is my safe place. He takes care of me. Danielle is my soul. Seriously. She knows me and loves me anyway. Vickie has been around forever, and though we have had our issues, she will be always be around for me and me for her. Tiffany is my best friend in Wisconsin. She helps me out and talks me out of my moods. Yeah.

57. Do you have a spouse or significant other? If so, describe this person.
Alfred, my baby. He's the most intelligent person I know and the most opinionated. Hes wonderful.

58. Have you ever been in love? If so, describe what happened.
I am currently in love and its the best and worst thing all rolled into one. I am so dependant upon him, and I love him with all that I have and its just hard sometimes. He can make me feel so amazing and then sometimes he can make me feel like dying.

59. What do you look for in a potential lover?
Someone that is smart, caring, loving, funny. Just plain wonderful. Alfred has all this and more.

60. How close are you to your family?
I used to be closer to them... but now I see them too clearly and I can't find it in me to be as close with them as I once was.

61. Have you started your own family? If so, describe them. If not, do you want to? Why or why not?
I haven't yet started my own family... well not really. I consider Alfred to be my family now. I want to make babies with him someday... but I dunno if it'll happen.

62. Who would you turn to if you were in desperate need of help?
Alfred and Danielle. Maybe Vickie.

63. Do you trust anyone to protect you? Who, and why?
Alfred and Danielle. I trust Alfred to protect me from everything... he does. Danielle protects me from me and from Alfred when things get too intense in my head. She's my sounding board.

64. If you died or went missing, who would miss you?
Well, I would hope that Alfred would miss me. My niece would miss me. I know that. Danielle might miss me... but we are so not near each other right now that it wouldn't be much different.

65. Who is the person you despise the most, and why?
I don't really despise anyone. At times I dislike people, but that fluctuates.

66. Do you tend to argue with people, or avoid conflict?
I tend to argue with Alfred... yet, I avoid conflict with most other people.

67. Do you tend to take on leadership roles in social situations?
Not really.

68. Do you like interacting with large groups of people? Why or why not?
I loathe large groups. But then, I loathe crowds as well... and groups of people that consist mostly of people I don't know... I don't like them either.

69. Do you care what others think of you?
Yes, But I'm working on not caring. Fuck everybody, ya know?

Part 6: Likes And Dislikes

70. What is/are your favorite hobbies and pastimes?
Art, writing, shit that lets my mind just kind of float.

71. What is your most treasured possession?
My carriage ring from Alfred.

72. What is your favorite color?
Green, right now... but its constantly changing.

73. What is your favorite food?
I love going out for steak with Alfred... if not that, then the grilled chicken sandwich thingy on a beddar cheddar bagel with swiss cheese at Apply Bagel. Yummy.

74. What, if anything, do you like to read?
Books: suspense, romance, crime, fantasy... pretty much anything fiction...
Magazines too... some comics. I'm always reading though.

75. What is your idea of good entertainment (consider music, movies, art, etc.)?
Music and movies. I can get lost in both.

76. Do you smoke, drink, or use drugs? If so, why? Do you want to quit?
Um, I used to smoke. I sometimes drink. And on occasion I have done some drugs. It makes for fun at parties and sometimes it calms me down. I don't do any of them often anymore. And, honestly, It never really entered my head that I needed to or should quit.

77. How do you spend a typical Saturday night?
Lately? On the phone with Alfred, reading or doing fill-ins. That'd about it. Sometimes I'll rent movies and such...

78. What makes you laugh?
Funny things, duh. Alfred makes me laugh. All my inside jokes with Vickie and Danie make me laugh... Lotsa things.

79. What, if anything, shocks or offends you?
Nothing really shocks me and I don't get offended to easily. I do like to make a big deal out of my friends or family whenever they say anything derogatory about someone. It just makes me for good entertainment.

80. What would you do if you had insomnia and had to find something to do to amuse yourself?
Hmm. At times like that I usually hop online. Ha. Sometimes I write.

81. How do you deal with stress?
I don't deal with it very well actually. I freak out and cry and yell. Sometimes I hit things. I used to cut... yeah. Stress + Me = VERY BAD.

82. Are you spontaneous, or do you always need to have a plan?
This probably will sound dumb, but I'm only okay with spontaneity if its planned. Like, what I mean is this: I'm okay with not having any plans if we decide that that is the plan. Do ya know what I mean?

83. What are your pet peeves?
I have many.

Part 7: Self Images And Etc.

84. Describe the routine of a normal day for you. How do you feel when this routine is disrupted?
Well, I usually get up, get whatever errands I have to do out of the way, go online for a little while, work on my poetry stuff for a bit, begin waiting for Alfred to call around 5:30-ish. Once he calls I read or do fill ins and talk to him... then I go to sleep.

85. What is your greatest strength as a person?
I honestly don't know anymore.

86. What is your greatest weakness?
Worrying about what Alfred is up to when he's in Maryland.

87. If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
Lately I have been having massive issues with my appearance. Basically, my weight anyway. I want to lose some of it.

88. Are you generally introverted or extroverted?
A some what odd mix of both I think.

89. Are you generally organized or messy?
Organized

90. Name three things you consider yourself to be very good at and three things you consider yourself to be very bad at.
Good: getting stuff done, keeping Alfred's life organized, and art
Bad: being open minded (though I try), listening (according to Alfred), and remaining calm during arguments.

91. Do you like yourself?
Not really.

92. Are you adventurous? Why or why not?
I dunno.

93. What goal do you most want to accomplish in your lifetime?
Marry Alfred and have his babies. Ha. I will convince him that I'm worth it. I will.

94. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
Anywhere that's not here. Still with Alfred... maybe with a kid or something. Hopefully, married.

95. If you could choose, how would you want to die?
In my sleep.

96. If you knew you were going to die in 24 hours, name three things you would do in the time you had left.
Have Alfred with me the entire time. We'd make love, we'd talk, and I'd let him know that no one will ever love him as much as I do.

97. What is the one thing for which you would most like to be remembered after your death?
I want Alfred to remember me as being his soul mate.

98. What three words best describe your personality?
kinda crazy, kinda quiet, kinda lost.

99. What three words would others probably use to describe you?
Quiet, flirtatious, weird.

100. If you could, what advice would you give to someone else about life?
Just go with the flow. Shit happens. Deal.

before ||| after