Shove it down.
01.24.05 ||| 6:11 pm

This is the funniest shit ever. Go read it.

--------

Alfred called to inform me that he is going out to the bars tonight. One of his coworkers that left a while back is now back in Maryland so everyone is going out to celebrate.

He called and talked to me before hand though, which is what I ask him to do. So, in all actuality I should be content. But, ya know what? I'm not. I'm a little hurt by the way he was on the phone. I mean, I do appreciate that he called me and all... he didn't realy have to, I mean, in his eyes, he didn't really have to call me and let me know he was going out seeing as he'll call me when he gets home. I know that and I do appreciate that he did call. But there are two things about it all that made me shake my head and feel hurt.

1.) Is the fact that he called so early. He never calls me before, well, like, 8. And that's pretty early. I usually don't hear from him until 10 or 11. But, tonight he can call me at 15 to 6? Gah.

and

2.) Yes, he did call and talk to me, but ya wanna know what we talked about? We talked about the shit he wants me to do for him before he gets home. We talked about my ordering a new pickguard for his guitar and shit like that. I told him I missed him and he said he missed me too and then he told me he had to go because he was meeting the guys at Maloo's. I told him I felt like even though he had off last night and the night before I still felt like we had hardly talked at all lately and all he said was, "Ok."

So then we got off the phone and I guess he's out getting his drink on now with the guys. After I hung up the phone I felt hurt and shit, but I've since convinced myself that I should just be happy that he called at all and everything. Basically I'm shoving my feelings aside and trying to see the plus side, but ::sigh:: I just dunno. There are so many little things that bother me.

I think maybe I need to grow up and not let my feelings get hurt so easily.

But it all just sucks is all.

before ||| after