Now & Laters
01.24.05 ||| 2:55 pm

I'm sitting here at home, listening to Shakira ((for reasons I have yet to fathom)) and I'm just sitting here, bored, felling sad, kinda aggravated, and wishing I were anywhere than where I am at this current time. I want so badly to move out of this house, but it seems like its taking forever to find a place for me and Alfred.

I just really need to chill out. I keep stressing myself out and getting all pissy with everyone.

I feel like a big fatty that just sits on my ass all day doing nothing. I know that this is not the case... well not entirely. I take care of the house, have been out job hunting, I take care of bills and household crap...
but that all doesn't stop me from feeling like a big fat ass mooch. Alfred pays for everything. He's making all this money and I sit here and spend it. Some girls would love to be in my position, but I feel badly about it all.

I have to keep reminding myself that when Alfred and I moved back here back in 2002 that he was out of work for nearly a year and I supported us on my job at the library. But now I have realized just how easy it is to fall into a depression when you're not bringing in money and you hang around the house all the time.

Gah.

I do have one small pleasure to keep my mind off this crap though. Now & Laters. Oh how I love now & later candies... and I bought myself some at Target earlier. Wonderful wonderfullness.

Anyhow. I'm off to go finish cleaning the bathroom and pay some bills. I hate bills... and I hate the bathroom...
and everything is just blowing so many goats today.

Bah.

before ||| after