Love Me, Love Me...
11.09.04 ||| 6:40 am

Do ya'll wanna know what really, really bothers me?

People.

Yes, people.

Now, not all people bother me... just a certain type. The type that bothers me is the type that says they're different from everyone else, yet prove to you time and time again that they are just like everybody else.

What brings this up, you might ask. Well, I'll tell ya.

Eric. He is the reason that this is getting brought up. See, me and Eric have had a love/hate relationship for years and years. He loves me and I tend to hate it. He has been the cause of many of my problems with guys and he's tried many ((unsuccessful)) times to break up me and Alfred.

Anyhow. He and I chat online every once in a while and since he has realized that I am with Alfred and that that isn't going to change, we have developed a bit of a friendship. He is always telling me that he'll be there for me and I can talk to him and yadda yadda blah blah blah.

Well, last night he signs online and we're say hellos and stuff like that, then all of a sudden he quit responding to my IMs. So I tell him I'm going to go because I needed to go do things anyway. He begs and pleads for me to stay online because he says he wants to talk to me. So I stay on. 10 mintues later he tells me he is going to sign off for some reason or another. It irked me.

A lot.

Then a few nights back we were online and I was in one my moods where I was just super-dee-duper pissy and kept telling me to talk to him and open up... so finally i let out a little of what was bothering me. He replied with oh, I'll b.r.b. ((yes he is one of those people that talks in instant messenger lingo)) and he signed off never to return. Well, at least not that night anyhow.

It just pisses me off how he tries to convince me that hes different ((hell, he has himself convinced as well)) and yet he proves time and time again that he is just like all those other fuckers out there that dont realy care too much.

Bah.

I guess its a good thing that I kinda don't like this guy or my heart might break or something.

Oh, hey. Guess what? Alfred called me and told me he loved me. Ain't that just the sweetest thing in the world?

Happy days for me.

Yay.

before ||| after