mermaids, fresh laundry, & time travel
07.15.04 ||| 9:41 pm

Alfred has a mermaid. He told me so on the phone. Tonight is the third night in a row that he has mentioned this mermaid. Her name is Cathy and he interacts with her while I'm talking to him on the phone. Strange? Uhhh--- I'd say so.

In other news... We had a delectable conversation tonight. He told me that last night he had this dream where he woke up and he was back in highschool and everything that had happened since he was in highschool was in fact a dream. He said that upon awakening in highschool he had retained all of the knowledge that hes gained during these years that were the dream. ((sounds confusing yes?))

Anyhow... so we got started talking about going into the past and knowing the things you'd learned before you you went back. He was saying how it'd be awesome to have that knowledge because then you could make better decisions and you'd know how situations were going to turn out...

BUT I disagree. If you were to go back in time... and you made even slightly different choices than you had your first time around then EVERYTHING would be altered... because every action you take causes a reaction... Everything you do affects how the people around you react... and how they act because of you affects the people around them... so everything would be different in like a matter of a few hours. It's all confusing but i have some awesome ideas on this topic... but typing them out is just confusing the fuck outta me....

.......

so yeah. I was chatting with Eric earlier. He told me he was doing laundry. and then all of a sudden i fell into this memory. I remembered what Andrew smelled like. ::smile:: Now get this... Andrew always smelled like clean laundry. All fresh and clean and good. I never understood how his mother got all his clothing to smell so fresh and clean... i mean i wash my clothes with the same detergent his mom uses and my clothes dont maintain that fresh out of the dryer smell. And shit, dude... that smell is so fucking sexxxy. I know I'm not the only one that thinks this either. Danielle agrees. I used to love hugging andrew because i would just inhale his smell... it was sooo fucking nice.

So there you go... my two favourites: Vanilla and fresh laundry. Go figure.

......

Anyhow. I feel like I'm drowning in a vat of liquified cherry jolly rancher. I used my neices cherry scented suave shampoo + conditioner stuff... and now my hair smells like cherry jolly ranchers. I cant tell if thats a good thing or a bad thing. Aw fuck it.

well Im out. ::smile::

before ||| after