He called
07.11.04 ||| 2:04 am

He called.

About 20 minutes ago.

He had gone out with the guys he works with.

He apologized for not calling yesterday and for calling so late tonight.

Every other sentence out of his mouth was, "You know I love you, Right, baby?"

After about 10 minutes of talking he began snoring in my ear so I yelled for him to wake up then I told him to call me tomorrow and to go to sleep. And we hung up.

"You know I love you, right?"

I am over reacting, I know... but his voice, on the phone... it made me ache for him... the words he said sounded so.... falsified. fake... g.u.i.l.t.y

Someone tell me I'm overreacting. I need a voice of reason.

I miss him so much right now...

yet all I can picture in my head is him laying in bed beside some random ho-bag whispering to me on the phone, "You know I love you, right, baby?"

Someone make these images go away please.

I hate this.

I don't wanna care this much.

I never wanted to care this much.

I hate myself for caring this much.

God, this blows little monkeys.

before ||| after