Diaryland ate my entry... again
01.13.05 ||| 2:27 pm

Diaryland can suck my big toe.

I just wrote a really long entry and diaryland ate it. It aggravates me when Diaryland does that.

Now let me see. What all did I say in that stolen entry?

Um. I heard a rumor that the company Alfred works for will be downsizing. My brother-in-law, who has worked for Gabe's a lot longer than Alfred has, is worried about losing his job... so I'm guessing if this is all an actuality then Alfred needs to watch out for shit too. I'm hoping this is just a rumor with no truth in it... it would be terrible if Alfred lost his job. He's proud of his work and he likes the money he's making. I admit, the idea of him being home with me is very appealing, but I think him having this job is what is keeping him from falling into a depression. I am still trying to decide whether or not I should mention hearing this rumor to him. I just dunno if it's worth worrying him over, ya know?

On the other hand though, there is some good news concerning Alfred. He gots a weekend home coming up soon. He had me checking airline prices for 1/27 thru 1/31. It's not a long weekend, but hell, it's better than nothing.

More good news, but not concerning Alfred, is that I got an email from Vickie this morning. Vickie was my bestest friend back in highschool in California. We used to do everything together and when I moved we managed to maintain a really good friendship ((staying bestfriends)) up until she moved out of her mother's house and didn't have phone access or the internet. After that our friendship just kind of dwindled away. And that made me really sad. But, she emailed me with her phone number and told me to email her back and that she missed me. It's nice to know she hasn't forgotten me. That is one of my biggest fears ever... that people that matter to me will just forget me. So it makes me a quite happy that she remembers me and misses me.

Anyhow.

I think there was more that I wrote about in the entry that got eaten by diaryland but I cant remember it right now. I'll update again latter maybe.

Yeeeaaah.

before ||| after