Sad and Alone
01.15.05 ||| 4:23 pm

So. When my grandma came and picked up Kylee the other day, she wouldn't talk to me. She's just as pissed at me as my mom is...or so it seems. Oh well. I'm not changing my mind... I'm not gonna cave in.

Hm. I'm happy to see that Lauren updated her diary. I've missed reading her entries... she is one of a very few people that I think understands me and Alfred's relationship due to the fact that she feels somewhat the same in her relationship with her boy.

Anyhow.

Lately I have been feeling like I'm falling into this massive depression. Back when I was in highschool I was going to this counselor because everyone thought I was depressed... I feel worse now that I did then. And that scares me. But, ya know, I was thinking about it and it seems perfectly logical to me that feelings of being sad and lonely would be stronger now than they were then. Back then I didn't have any friends that were supposed to be here all the time for me. I had just moved to Wisconsin, my mom was being a twit, my sister was out whoring around, I didn't have a boyfriend like Alfred... hell, for long stretches of time I had no boyfriend...
Loneliness and being sad were just the way it kinda had to be due to my situation at the time... at least that was how it seemed. I think the reason it all feels so much worse now is because I really shouldn't feel this. I have alfred... ((but, yeah, he's gone all the time.)) I've been trying my damndest to get my mom to be appreciative of my being here ((even though I have failed miserably.)) I have a few friends who have proven to me that they are here when I need them ((even though, for the most part they are all a few hundred miles away at college or in California.)) But, basically what I'm trying to say is that I have all these things and all these people that should be keeping me from being lonely... and seeing as they're not... I think that is why my loneliness and shit feels so much worse... because I have the capabilities of being happy... but its all so fucking screwed up.

I dunno. Maybe I'm just crazy. Anything is possible, yes?

before ||| after