I Belong at the Kiddie Table
10.31.04 ||| 1:11 pm

Well, Happy fucking Halloween to me. Fuck, it doesn't even feel like Halloween really. The stupid town I live had everyone do the trick or treat thing yesterday and all the bars that my family & friends frequent had their costume things last night as well... so today is just blah-biddy-blah boring.

My sister went out to the bars last night dressed as a slut... ((pffft, and she thought she was in costume.)) Actually, she tried to say she was dressed as a "kitty" but I told her she was just a slut with cat ears on. Needless to tell you all, she is kinda not liking me right now.

We went to my aunt's house last night for my uncle Jay's birthday. He's all old and stuff and didn't even really talk to anyone at all. Mostly it was just me, my mom, my aunt and my older asshole of a sister and 2 of my cousins and we sat around talking about stupid shit. It's entirely pointless for the 6 of us that were there to talk about anything. We just argue and name-call and make asses out of ourselves, but even though this is true, they decided to start talking politics. Gah. I tried to not say anything at all... I bit my lip and I ignored them to the best of my ability. About a minute into the conversation I had to say something, though. ((Yeah, go me and my ignoring skills.)) So I tell them, hey guys, its dumb for us to talk politics. We like to argue with each too much, Nicole is already drunk and disgruntled ((that's my sister... Nicole)) and well, we're just assholes when it comes to discussing things. We like to personally attack one another. I say we veto this conversation. Yeah. They didn't go for it and began telling me how we should really kill all the people in Iraq and shit so I left the room and played with the kids. Yes. It's true. I belong at the kid's table at family functions. I fit in better there. Ain't that just wrong?

Anyhow. So yeah. Alfred has been going out every fucking night lately. I only get to talk to him for like 20 minutes when he gets home and then he's falling asleep on the phone. Did I mention that these 20 minute conversations are just him re-caping his night out? Yeah. So I'm growing a little upset over all this. It sucks. I miss him and I miss talking to him and I hate feeling like I'm coming in last place. I want to feel like he wants to talk to me, ya know? Not like he'd rather be out or whatever.

Fuck. Even today he chose driving with Justin on his day off over calling me.

It just hurts is all I'm saying.

I'm need to go take a shower then I'm going to finish watching Kingdom Hospital. My mom brought home the DVDs of that show and I'm about half way through watching them. I think it's kinda neat. Yeah. I'm just a big goober is all, though. I like Stephen King. Go me.

Happy Halloween.

before ||| after