Story books.
10.29.04 ||| 12:27 am


I�m growing frustrated tonight. I don�t really know why... I just know that I feel it.

I�m waiting for Alfred to call me... I�ve been missing him something awful tonight. It�s been a while since we last fought and I�m feeling so in love with him lately... I miss him so freaking much. He decided to go out to the bars tonight with his foreman, Steve. So, he could call me up a minute from now, or it may not be for another 3 hours. Gah. I miss him though.

I was reading earlier... and it made so many thoughts come pouring into my head. I read these books and they describe these people... and these people just sound so superbly amazing. I want to surround myself with people like the ones I read about. But, it seems like there aren�t people like that in the world in real life. I want to find a guy that loves the girl for all the right reasons and unconditionally. I want to find the girl that is artistic and quiet but when she speaks she says the most amazing things. I want to surround myself with people that aren�t bogged down by modern life... people that are completely unlike me and everyone that I know. But I guess that is just almost completely impossible, right? Life isn�t like it is in story books.

I hate real life. My reality is just so bogged down and boring and just... I dunno. I wish for bigger things, but I don�t know how to achieve any of it and it frustrates me.

Maybe that�s why I�m so frustrated tonight...

before ||| after