phone calls and lies
10.18.04 ||| 8:00 pm

So. He calls me like everything is normal. I guess he heard something in my voice because he seemed to be instantly put on edge. ((shame on me for thinking it was him feeling guilty or anything.))

I ask him about the phone call.

He played stupid. Said he turned off his cell after we hung up. Then he went to bed.

Yeah, right.

I told him the call came from his cell phone. His number showed up on the caller ID. He still denied it.

I started to cry. I hung up.

He called back.

There you go. The first thing that makes me know he did do something wrong. If I hang up on him he never calls me back. Never.

I answered the phone and told him I had nothing to say to him if he was just going to lie to me.

He told me that he had gone downstairs after we had talked the night before and there were girls over. He started to talk to Nikkie and they just hung out. She asked to his cell to call her ride to come get her... when she realized she dialed wrong ro something she got scared and hung up. (I guess she was pretty drunk or something.)

I asked him why he turned his cell off after that and why he lied about it all.

He said it was because he knew I wouldnt believe that nothing happened and he didnt want to deal with it.

He said he loves me. He said he misses me.

I told him i love him and miss him too... but that i was confused and the fact that he lied about it all made me even more confused.

I told him i wanted to just think abut stuff tonight and he could call me tomorrow.

He is upset with me... but oh well, right?

Wanna know what sucks the most though?

I miss him so fucking much right now.

EDIT: We talked arounf midnight tonight... and everything is okay... he is going to call me around 2 and we'll talk some more... meh.

before ||| after