phone calls from California at 1 AM
07.26.04 ||| 1:57 am

::sigh::

Like I said earlier... what is with today?

Just a little while ago the phone rang. I thought it was Alfred and I was wondering why he would be calling me again when he had said that he was going to go home and go to bed.

So I answered the phone and a male voice asks: �Is this Tracey?� so I said yeah that it was and the voice says, �Hey sweets, do you know who this is?� and I the voice sounded vaguely familiar but I couldn�t quite place it... so I told him, �Uhhhmm-- nope, I don�t.� and he goes, �Really, you don't know my voice anymore?� and then I just about shit my pants and dropped the phone because the familiarity of the voice finally dawned on me.

So I said, � Oh Shit!!! Jose is that you?� and he replied that indeed it was and we began conversing.

It was the weirdest thing... so completely unexpected. He was at a party at this guy named Brian Summer�s house and everyone was there. Including Danielle and Charlie and bunches of other people that I miss with a good 50% of my heart. ((the other 50% is for missing Alfred ::sigh::)) So we talked and caught up on life and he told me about married life and how goes it out in California and I told him about my lonesome and chaotic existence out here and then I told him that I might, just might be out in California in October and he said that he promised on everything that we�d get to see each other... After about an hour of talking he had to go because his woman had called and was on the other line.

Which then led me to search through my phone book and find Danielle�s cell #. I knew she was up and about because he had mentioned that she was at the party. So I called her up and we talked and I got to say hello to a bunch of people that a drunk Danielle gave the phone too. And it was so amazing to talk to her because I have missed so completely. It sucked that she was drunk cause she gets really ditzy and giggly when she's drinking but it was still good to hear her, ya know? But honestly talking to all of those people made me miss them and miss being in California even more now...

One thing did happen to piss me off though. Danielle had ventured back outside to be near her boyfriend Paul ((whom I have never met)) and she sat down near him... I was telling her that I should probably get off the phone because I had some things I needed to do before bed and all of a sudden I hear Paul say, �Danielle, you really need to get off the phone.� I mean I shouldn�t have let it bother me... I was wanting to get off the phone anyway...but it just pissed me off. I mean, for real. How often do I talk to Danielle? Like hardly ever. If I want to talk to her for fucking 20 minutes I should be so entitled... she was my best friend years before his punk ass came into the picture... ya know? I mean I have never met the guy but that really irked me. it sucks. Cause like, I know she was at a party and shit and sitting on the phone at a party is lame and I kinda realize that maybe she shouldn't have been on the phone... BUT she was talking to ME.. her best friend... who happens to be all the way out in Wisconsin... and that she hasn't conversed with in a millenium. I just feel like I should be able to talk to her without him trying to get her off the phone, no? I dunno.. maybe I'm just being a petty asshole...but it pissed me off. ::sigh::

I really do miss all those people though. So much more now than I did earlier tonight. I seriously hope my trip out there in October doesn't get fucked up... really hope.

night

before ||| after